Reviews

Add A Review

  • Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "GREAT PEOPLE WHO DO A WONDERFUL JOB FOR EACH INDIVIDUAL PATIENT.HIGHLY RECOMMEND"
    Aug 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Positive experience! Was out of pain shortly after 1st visit. Highly recommend this facility!!!"
    Aug 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Sushma and her crew are the best. So professional!!"
    Aug 01, 2020
    From Google
    "I have three, very active, multi-sport playing boys. They have all received top notch care at Fyzical! The knowledgeable team has been outstanding in their ability to treat each specific injury. They offer other services, as well, that are both independent and can support the physical therapy. Well rounded care in one place is appreciated!"
    Jul 13, 2020
    From Google
    "I highly recommend this place and the staff that works here! Everyone is so friendly, knowledgeable, and determined to find the right treatment for you. Sushma is seriously the best! She takes the time to listen and understand and makes you feel right at home the entire time. I hope you don't need PT but if you do, you couldn't find a better team than the one here!"
    Jul 01, 2020
    From Google
    "Sushma has been amazing! She has really helped me understand how my body mechanics work and she really listens when I try to explain the pain I am feeling. She provides great exercises and models the correct way to do them. She is energetic and has a warm, friendly personality. Fyzical PV is a welcoming, wonderful place to heal."
    Jun 25, 2020
    From Google
    "Amazing people who truly care about the people they are treating. I loved the care I received from the staff!! Thank you for helping mend, Mike S."
    Jan 25, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 07, 2019
    From Google
    "I have dubbed Sushma "The Goddess of PT." She really knows her stuff. I am in awe of her knowledge of the body and how it moves and works. I have been to other physical therapists, and Sushma stands above them all. I am so grateful for how she has helped me with a hip problem that I've been dealing with for years."
    Sep 22, 2019
    From Google
    "Good experience. Therapist explains each activity well including purpose. Handouts for home exercises clear."
    Aug 16, 2019
    From Google
    "Chelsea and Body in Motion Therapy are incredibly professional. I have worked with several other KC therapy groups and none are even close. Chelsea constantly changes my routine to recognize not only my progress but what remains to be done with regard to goals and objectives. She constantly explains how it all fits together."
    Jun 23, 2019
    From Google
    "Body in Motion is an awesome place! Their staff is friendly and make you feel so comfortable. Sushma is very knowledgeable and one of the best in the field!"
    Jun 20, 2019
    From Google
    "Prior to undergoing knee surgery, I researched places that offered P.T. services. I noticed that "Body in Motion" had so many positive reviews; thus, I decided to pursue help there. They were able to get me in quickly after my surgery. I've worked with Chelsea and she is knowledgeable, friendly and patient. She usually gives me exercises to do at home which we have practiced in therapy and has tried different treatments in order to help me feel better. The P.T. places I've gone to before have had each P.T. working with two people at a time. At "Body in Motion", they give individual attention to each person. Everyone there is extremely helpful and friendly!"
    Jun 19, 2019
    From Google
    Jun 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Personable and personal care at a comfortable pace. They care about progress and the little things that make rehab visits worth looking forward to."
    Jun 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Body In Motion has changed my life. Sushma is more knowledgeable than any physical therapist I have worked with. She understood my pain and provided exercises and guidance so I am able to help heal myself. She doesn’t want patients to have to keep coming back. Refreshing and happy to be able to move! Thank you Body In Motion!"
    Jun 17, 2019
    From Google
    "My many weeks of physical therapy regarding my left hip post surgery was superb. My therapist, Chelsea Pritchett was highly skilled , very affable and representative of the whole staff's attitude and competence. I expect to get myself back soon for more follow-up!"
    May 15, 2019
    From Google
    "Highly recommend! They made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable!"
    May 09, 2019
    From Google
    "Chelsea is great! She was my physical therapist after two different surgeries. Her delightful personality (which does make a difference!), her gentle manner and her knowledge of the human body make her a wonderful PT. I would highly recommend Chelsea to anyone needing physical therapy!"
    Apr 13, 2019
    From Google
    "Sushma is fantastic! Very knowledgeable. Gets to the root of the problems and sets a great treatment plan. She has helped all our family members with various sports and nonsports related issues."
    Apr 07, 2019
    From Google
    "The therapists at Body in Motion are amazing. I have been going there for at least 15 years. They have some great classes to keep me moving too."
    Apr 06, 2019
    From Google
    "I have now used Sushma and her team for the 2nd time due to my hip replacement. She and her staff are extremely knowledgeable about the recovery and rehab process. They take their time to make sure the patient is comfortable with not the process and progress. Communication is at the forefront to make sure everyone is on the same page. We were successful in getting back to 100% on bit hip and knee replacements. They are simply the best at what they do! I highly recommend Body in Motion!"
    Apr 06, 2019
    From Google
    "I can't thank the folks at Body in Motion enough! We have 8 family members who have been helped there and we're all grateful for the care we've received. Appointments are always individual, one-on-one time. It's a special place."
    Apr 05, 2019
    From Google
    "Sushma is a magician! She has helped me over the years with a variety of problems and has given me attention and a forward looking plan to send me on my way each time. The plan works! She is smart, attentive and funny and makes going to physical less of a burden and more fun!"
    Apr 05, 2019
    From Google
    Apr 05, 2019
    From Google
    "An amazing place for innovative rehab and therapy, from traditional methods to integrating Pilates. The staff is more than professional and communicated with my surgeon with ease. .Everything combined kept me on the healing track after hip surgery"
    Dec 14, 2018
    From Google
    Dec 14, 2018
    From Google
    Nov 14, 2018
    From Google
    "I am a repeat patient to Body in Motion. In 2012 I was treated by Sushma Patel involving post operation pt to my neck and arms. The Pt was results driven - daily exercises and visuals via handouts with diagram. My recovery time was shortened as a result of the Physical Therapists efforts. I am currently attending post operation physical therapy for my ankle and the physical therapist is Chelsea Morey. She is Professionaal and thorough. As s former DI athlete is explains the therapy and again I received visuals handouts with diagrams of the exercises. Additionally I received electronically how to videos if the tasks/ exercises to perform. I have immediately felt the improvement in my ankle- less pain more range of movement- I highly recommend Body in Motion!"
    Sep 17, 2018
    From Google
    "First class care and expertise."
    Aug 31, 2018
    From Google
    "As a surgeon I respect and appreciate Chelsea's professional knowledge and skills. Body In Motion was recommended to me by my Internist and I am happy with and thankful for that referral. If you want that personal touch, I suggest you see the P.T.s at Body In Motion."
    May 31, 2018
    From Google
    "I came to Body in Motion for severe back pain that could not be treated with surgery. I didn't want to use heavy medication, but I knew that I needed some focused, individualized attention that I wasn't getting at other physical therapy places. Sushma and her team have provided a compassionate, superior service that has helped me to gain long term relief and enabled me to make great progress in my recovery. I've really been impressed with the compassionate care and support from Body in Motion."
    May 20, 2017
    From Google
    "Simply the best physical therapy clinic in quickly identifying and effectively treating physical impairments"
    Apr 21, 2017
    From Google
    "Sushma is the best physical therapist in Kansas City, especially for back problems. I highly recommend Body in Motion PT. The doctor told me that I would be out of sports for 6 weeks but after seeing Sushma once I was back to low impact activity the next day. She is highly knowledgeable and understands that the body often needs to be gently realigned before starting any physical therapy exercises. She uses stretching as a form of manual physical therapy. Such a friendly office too!"
    Apr 19, 2017
    From Google
    "Sushma is very personable and SMART which carries over to the staff she hires. I like the attention of a smaller clinic and the individualized treatments. The body in sync concept is an awesome idea and adjunct to the formal therapy. I can't wait to take a class!"
    Apr 19, 2017
    From Google
    "I had an excellent experience at Body in Motion while recovering from a broken leg. I was worried I would never be able to bend my knee fully again after two months in a wheel chair. Working with home health therapists, the furthest I had been able to bend the knee was 56 degrees, and I despaired of reaching the goal of 90 degrees or beyond. My therapist at Body in Motion - who holds a doctorate in physical therapy and teaches at the college level - worked with me over many weeks and ultimately my knee was able to bend to more than 120 degrees, the "gold standard." I felt as if I had a wonderful partner guiding me in this hard work and a convenient and pleasant place in which to work. I'm glad to be well again but miss seeing my therapist, Emily! I can't recommend this place highly enough!"
    Mar 31, 2017
    From Google
    "I came to Body In Motion having experienced the worst of health care “professionals”. My Surgeon was not helpful and uninterested in addressing my concerns and my previous physical therapist either lacked the knowledge or want to address my concerns and struggles. I decided to pursue another physical therapist when certain aspects of my rehab were not getting better and I ended up developing other symptoms that had nothing to do with my accident but turned out to be a result of neither my surgeon nor previous physical therapist being able to identify and remedy my struggles. The qualities I respect most about my therapist Sushma Patel at Body In Motion was her professional curiosity, no nonsense attitude and organization. During my first session, she had me walk away from her, toward her and then gave me a pretty intense stretch/massage session. During this process, she was asking me questions and I could tell she was putting some pieces together in her head. She then told me what was going on, why I was struggling with certain aspects of my recovery and what I needed do to work through it. She was able to figure out in 15 minutes what neither my surgeon nor previous physical therapist could in almost two months. During my next session, we began the program and I could immediately feel it working the areas that were giving me problems. It also turns out my previous therapist was either having me do stretches with the incorrect form or not correcting my incorrect form which led to the other symptoms I mentioned before. As I continued Sushma’s program and gained the flexibility I needed to walk with the correct form, these symptoms decreased and subsided. I was soon making progress with leaps and bounds and am now close to “good as new”. I have learned that just because a person has a doctorate or a degree in the medical field does not mean they are going to have your best interest in mind or have pride in their profession to work for the best outcome of their patients. My surgeon and previous physical therapist seemed to only care about going through the motions enough to be able to bill my insurance company. If you feel you are not being heard or your concerns are not being addressed by a “medical professional”, go somewhere else. Trust your gut. If I ever need physical therapy again (knock on wood), I will be going to Body In Motion."
    Mar 01, 2017
    From Google
    "Body in Motion helped me regain my strength and stability after recovering from hip stress cracks. My Physical Therapist, Sushma Patel, explained exercises so I understood the "how", "why" and "what to expect". Never pushing more than I could handle kept me excited about the process. I felt better from my first session. After completing physical therapy, I think I'll try a PT led Strength & Balance class, Pilates or Yoga. A real fan, Carol Bargfrede"
    Feb 16, 2017
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • Physician Testimonials

    “From her earliest days as a Physical Therapist, I have recognized that she has great talent and an unusually warm rapport with her patients. I think Sushma has extraordinary diagnostic skills. Not only does she possess excellent diagnostic skills, but she applies patient-specific treatments that have been very effective. I recommend her with the highest regard.”

    Dr. Steve Reintjes, Neurosurgeon


    “She (Sushma) is well qualified, strongly committed and clinically competent as a therapist. My patients are universally pleased with their experience in her hands. They feel better and function better after their treatment. More impressively is the depth of the relationship that she is able to develop with her clients even in a short period that they work together. They often want to go back to see her when the sessions are over.”

    Dr. Peter S. Holt, M.D., Internal Medicine/Geriatrics


    “We have communicated quite often during this time. She is professional, compassionate, and provides excellent care to patients referred to her. She utilizes up-to-date techniques and compassionate care with her patients who have repetitively provided me with this positive feedback.”

    Dr. James E. Voos, M.D., Sports Medicine/Orthopedic


    “I can attest to her integrity, work ethic and genuine concern for others. My patients have all spoken highly of not only her skill level but also her medical knowledge. It is hard to find physical therapists who enjoy treating neck and back pain, as they are challenging to treat.”

    Dr. Fermin J. Santos, M.D., Physical Medicine /Pain Management  


    “Sushma and her staff are some of the best in the Midwest. Body in Motion exceeds my expectations.”

    Dr. Sean Wheeler Sports Medicine / Pain Management


    “A few years ago, I personally benefited from physical therapy after a serious cycling accident. My doctors saved my life, but it was Sushma Patel who gave me back my livelihood. The physical therapy was key, but I also augmented my recovery by doing yoga and Pilates on my own. I found my self-designed yoga /Pilates program to be limited at best. I would have done much better with a program like Body in Motion to keep me focused and accelerate my recovery. Kristina Stewart is the kind of instructor I wish I had found. With her qualities and over years of Pilates experience there is no doubt I would have improved faster and recovered better. My advice as a past patient and as a physician is to take advantage of this program and its wonderful people.”

    Dr. Scott Stuart, MD, FACS, Cardiothoracic Surgeon


    “I have had the pleasure of working with Sushma Patel for the last 6 years. She is someone who I know to be very competent and professional as a physical therapist and a business owner. I feel so strongly about her level of skill that I have no problem recommending her services to any of my clients or the members of the club that I work for.

    I have never heard anything but praise for her physical therapy skills and I know she gets results. Much of the reason for this is that she communicates so well with her patients and genuinely cares about them returning to whole health.”

    Karen Sullivan, Director of Fitness and Wellness

  • Client Testimonials

    “A few years ago, I personally benefited from physical therapy after a serious cycling accident. My doctors saved my life, but it was Sushma Patel who gave me back my livelihood… My advice as a past patient and as a physician is to take advantage of this program and its wonderful people.”

    Scott Stuart, MD, FACS, Cardiothoracic Surgeon


    “These ladies know what they are doing, putting all the different elements of your body and mind together! Thank you for the amazing classes!”

    Holly M.


    “What a wonderful learning experience thanks to some amazing women who are passionate about what they do! I am determined to implement all that I learned into my daily life as well as my workout routine!!”

    Katie P.


    “Because of multiple surgeries and arthritis, it was very hard for me to progress with exercise as I tried to lose weight. My doctor referred me to Body in Motion to try their program which integrates yoga, Pilates, and a personalized treatment plan. All three instructors are very experienced and professional. The way they work together to address specific muscles and movement issues is amazing! This alternative approach integrating PT with personalized yoga and Pilates really works! Body in Motion has allowed me to learn the basics of yoga and Pilates at my own pace while still being able to meet with the physical therapist for help with concerns with my neck, back, hips, and knees. I feel my posture and daily living are improved. I am also progressing in my exercise. The biggest surprise is how I’m enjoying exercise and stretching!”

    Valerie B.


    “Well done, Sushma is knowledgeable with a great experience. Kristina’s presentation and the class was very good. Again, well done.”

    Lily M.


    “There were many aspects that I found beneficial. I liked that the atmosphere was very relaxed, I felt comfortable asking questions and moving with all of you. It was a very good workshop and I will be back.”

    Jane M.


    “The neck and shoulders workshop I attended at Body in Motion was way more than I expected. Time was devoted to educating me, and the other participants, on basic functions of the muscles and tendons surrounding the shoulders and neck. In addition, Yoga and Pilates were also incorporated allowing for stretching, lengthening, and awareness of breathing. The combination of education, Yoga, and Pilates was something I’ve never received at prior physical therapy sessions and services. I plan on attending subsequent workshops in the future.”

    Amy P.


5.00

Based on 38 reviews